Major Supporters


Union of Maine Visual Artists’ Mission:
Our mission is to uphold the dignity of artists and to support a vital contemporary art community in Maine through promoting artist opportunities, educating artists about the works of others and the business of art, and by educating the public about the value of the arts. 

The Maine Masters Project helps to fulfill this mission and preserve the legacy of Maine artists by creating a permanent video archive. Through broadcasts and public screenings we celebrate the creativity and wisdom of Maine’s artists.

Reggie Harris.png

Major Supporters


Buddy and Lucy Allen 
Charlton and Noni Ames 
Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana 
Emily and Ron Axelrod 
Eddie C. and C Sylvia Brown 
Bruce Brown 
Castine Arts Association 
Avy Claire 
J. Cotter Gallery  
Sarah Doremus 
Elizabeth and William Douglas 
Carol Epstein 
Caroline Fennand and Marc Bohn 
Falcon Foundation 
Roger and Betty Gilmore 
Peggy Greenhut Golden 
Philip Grausman 
Richard Grausman 
Barbara Goodbody 
Kent Gordon 
Beverly Hallam
Samuel Hamill, Jr. 
William Hamill 
Donald Head and Caron Zand 
Alison D. Hildreth 
Cynthia Hosmer 
Betsy Evans Hunt 
Caroline Hyde 
Henry Isaacs 
J. Cotter Gallery 
Kane-Lewis Productions 
Billie and Connie Kantar 
Kathleen and Sam Kriegman 
June LaCombe 
Nora Gleason Leary and Robert Leary 
Cynthia and Dan Lief 
Carl Little 
Maine Arts Commission 
Maine Community Foundation Belvedere Fund 
Maine Community Foundation Broad Reach Fund 
Maine Community Foundation Expansion Arts Fund 
Maine Humanities Council 
Marshall Dodge Memorial Foundation 
Suzette McAvoy 
Richard and Carolyn McGoldrick 
Charlene and Tony Marshall 
Musa Mayer 
Caren-Marie Michel 
Roger Milliken 
Lolly and James Mitchell 
Bridget Moore 
Morning Sky Studio 
Eleanor Moty 
Rebecca and Paul Nemser 
Walter Norton 
Stephen and Palmina Pace 
John Payson 
Carol Pesner 
John Pilli and Sheri Sansing 
Faheem and Neda Rasool 
Stephen M. and Wilma Rose 
Bob Roth and Cleo Wilson 
Claire Sanford and Charles Crowley 
Gilliam Schair and Seth Rigoletti
Robin Scheuer 
Robert Shetterly 
Mary-Leigh Smart 
Ric Sonder and Susan Monserud 
Strout Family Foundation 
Stewart R. Mott Foundation 
Alan and Jacqueline Stuart 
S. Donald Sussman 
University of Southern Indiana Foundation 
Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program 
Ann Waldron
Katharine Watson
Barbara A. Wickham
Sumner Winebaum
Ellen Wineberg
William Thon Estate
Anne B. Zill